Board of Directors

Policy and budget decisions are made by a Board comprised of eleven members appointed by our municipal partners. The number of representatives appointed as Members of the LRCA Board of Directors are based on population as outlined in subsection 2(2) of the Conservation Authorities Act.

The Board of Directors also sits as the Source Protection Authority and Hearing Board Members for all Hearings held under Section 28 of the Conservation Authorities Act.

O. Reg. 400/22: Information Requirements

Municipality Member Phone E-mail
City of Thunder Bay Umed Panu
Andrea Goold
Andrew Foulds
Trevor Giertuga
(807) 344-5857
(807) 344-5857
(807) 344-5857
(807) 344-5857
Municipality of Neebing Erwin Butikofer (807) 344-5857
Municipality of Shuniah Donna Blunt,
(807) 344-5857
Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge Allan Vis (807) 344-5857
Township of Conmee Grant Arnold,
(807) 344-5857
Township of Dorion Joel Brown (807) 344-5857
Township of Gillies Rudy Buitenhuis (807) 344-5857
Township of O'Connor Jim Vezina (807) 344-5857