Board of Directors

Policy and budget decisions are made by a Board comprised of eleven members appointed by our municipal partners. The number of representatives appointed as Members of the LRCA Board of Directors are based on population as outlined in subsection 2(2) of the Conservation Authorities Act.

Municipality Member
City of Thunder Bay Umed Panu
Andrea Goold
Andrew Foulds
Trevor Giertuga
Municipality of Neebing Erwin Butikofer
Municipality of Shuniah Donna Blunt, Chair
Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge Allan Vis
Township of Conmee Grant Arnold, Vice-Chair
Township of Dorion Joel Brown
Township of Gillies Rudy Buitenhuis
Township of O'Connor Jim Vezina

Board Documents

Board of Director Meetings

Meeting Schedule 



Draft Minutes